feverish boy!   Leave a comment

So, Nathan has had a temp today of 102. I didn’t think much of it, he had a little bit of a cold last night and seemed to this morning as well. When we came down stairs this morning, he was fine. Just a little cold, no fever and no other symptoms that he wouldn’t be feeling good. Shortly after breakfast, I noticed that he felt a little warm, so I went and got the thermometer, and his temp was 101.4. We had a few errands to run, and when we got home it was lunch time. He wouldn’t eat lunch, and now that we aren’t putting the boys down for naps anymore, he would just lay on the couch all afternoon. I kept checking his temp and he was going back and forth between 100 and 102. Our pediatrician doesn’t like to medicate them for fevers unless they seem to be bothering the boys, which is fine by me, as he wasn’t acting sick, he was just warm.

Right before Jason got home from work, he was 102.4 I was getting ready to give him some Motrin, and he didn’t want it. He cried and ran away saying “no mama” so I didn’t force him. I new if he really needed it, then I would have Jason give it to him when he got home. Not even 15 minutes after he walked threw the door, Nathan’s temp was back down to 99.1, which is his normal temp.

I can’t figure out why he is doing this. It’s the second Monday in a row that he has had a temp, and both Monday’s Jason had been home both Saturday and Sunday from work. It’s almost like he misses him so much that he makes himself sick over it. kinda drives me nuts, but after all he is a daddy’s boy!

Posted February 1, 2011 by mytwotornados in Nathan

Leave a Reply

