Brotherly Love   Leave a comment

It seems as though as the boys are getting older, they are starting to show more affection towards one another.  They have always been very loving with my husband and I, and anyone else that wants some love for that matter.  But lately, they have been hugging and kissing each other like crazy! And I have to say that I love it!

We took their naps away about 2 weeks ago, I know what your thinking, they are only 2 1/2 and they need their naps.  Well turns out that they don’t really need them.  They were only napping for about 35 minutes a day, and they were fighting us for an hour or more at bedtime.  It just wasn’t worth it for me.  We thought we would try it, as any other day that they had missed a nap they had fallen asleep around 4, which would really mess up the night.  Well this time when we tried it they did great, and neither one of them fell asleep before bedtime.  And let me tell you that bedtime went great!  They go to bed at 6:45 and 5 out of 7 nights they are asleep by 6:55!  It is a blessing, it truly is.  A lot of people have told me that I should let them nap and just put them to bed later, but I think that is late enough.  I enjoy my time at night to get projects done, and I am really enjoying the extra down time to get some scrapbooking projects finished up!

Anyway, now with that sad, I’ll get back to the love.  So now at night, after we get into jammies and are ready for bed we sit on the couch or in the recliner and watch either Handy Manny, or mickey mouse or one of their shows of the dvr.  Depending on the night they will either sit with just Me, or they will each sit with one of us.  Last night, my husband had to take his older kids home, as he does every Tuesday and thursday night, so they were snuggled up with me in the recliner.  Ethan says to me “I give you hug and kiss Mama”  I said ok, and he did, he gave me probably 5 hugs and kisses!  Then he said “I give Nay Nay a hug Mama” (Nay Nay is what he has called Nathan since they were about 9 months old, and its stuck, just about everyone calls him that now.  He even refers to himself as Nay Nay) so they hugged back and forth for about 5 minutes.  Then Nathan says to me “Mama, I wuv Nay Nay 2 I kiss him” (Nathan, when he is tired will call Ethan Nay Nay 2, its cute, but up until about a month ago that is how he refered to Ethan all the time was Nay Nay 2.  We finally got him to call him “Etin” which is as close to Ethan as we are going to get for now I guess) So they were hugging and kissing back and forth for about 15 minutes and every once in a while, since they were sitting with me, they would look at me and say “I wove you mama” and I would get kisses and hugs as well.

I really love this down time with them at night! They are just as sweet as can be!

Posted February 4, 2011 by mytwotornados in Ethan, family, Nathan

Leave a Reply

