Daddy’s Boy   Leave a comment

I have a very sad boy on my hands today! You see, Nathan is a Daddy’s boy!! As in, he wants nothing to do with me, unless my husband isn’t home, and then he will still cry for Daddy before he will let me comfort him! Winter is always hard on Nathan.  Jason doesn’t get out to lobster fish that much in the winter, because the temp is always down and seems like the wind is always blowing!  So there can be weeks between days of work for him.

Nathan has grown quite used to Jason being home during the day.  This morning when he woke up, he looked out the window and asked where Daddy was.  I explained that he had gone on the boat and he cried for about 10 minutes!  After he went to the bathroom he promptly said “daddy gone work, I’m going to bed” and he went back to bed and must have stayed there for about an hour, and he cried just about the whole time.  I tried to go get him, to comfort him, but nothing I did worked. He finally came out of it, and as promised I let him call Daddy on the boat. He always breaks my heart when he has days like this, I just wish I could do something to sooth him, so he wasn’t heartbroken all day.  You see once the weather warms up, and he is working 4 or 5 days a week, Nathan adjusts just fine and doesn’t seem to miss him as much.  Mondays are always a little rough, but we get over them pretty quickly.

I am sure I will be able to cheer him up before the end of the day, I was expecting Daddy to be gone to-day, so I got some new craft stuff saved for today and we have some errands to run…Hopefully this will drag him out of his funk of missing Daddy!

 

Posted January 30, 2012 by mytwotornados in Nathan

Leave a Reply

