Whats on my mind   Leave a comment

So its been 2 weeks since I have had any contact with my sister. And a lot longer than that since I have actually spoken to my sister.  We usually text back and forth randomly.  You see the last time I texted her wasn’t even her, it was her husband who chose to interfere with what was going on.  It hurts so much to think that my one and only sister could just cut me out like that.  Granted, we were never really close, not even growing up. But I had so much hope after I had my boys that should would make more of an effort to be involved.  At the very least, try to see her only nephews when ever she got a chance.  I guess I was wrong.

As i sit here listening and watching my sons play together, I can only hope that they will never let anything get in the way of the bond they have.  They are the best of friends, and while at the same time, the worst of enemies.  I guess that is what happens when you have a twin.  They love to be together, and are constantly playing together.  In all honesty, they are lost without each other.  They aren’t really apart all that often, sure there is every Friday morning when Ethan has speech at 9 and then I go get him and drop Nathan off at 10 for his speech, but that’s it.  There are random times when one of them has to go to the doctor alone, which is usually Nathan as he still sees the cardiologist. Ethan hates those days, but not nearly as much as Nathan does.  Ethan usually hangs out with his Grandparents that one day, and I take Nathan to the doctor, 2 hours away.  Nathan usually cries for about the first twenty minutes they are apart. And he is always so excited to see Ethan when we get home!

I love their bond, it is priceless.  I can only hope as their Mother that their bond will continue to grow and get stronger.  They make me realize what I am missing out on with my own sister.  My only question is, has it gone to far.  Can I repair the relationship I had with my sister?  I know I would like to, but I know it’s not up to me.  She blocked me on Facebook 2 weeks ago, and now all of a sudden she has decided to remove the block, but I’m not sure how I feel about that.  I mean, sure I should be happy about it, but she still hasn’t sent a friend request, and since I am not the one who blocked her, I think it would be up to her to send a new request.  But I don’t know what to do any more.  I just feel bad for my Mother, who has been caught right in the middle of this whole thing! It’s not fair to her, and there is no reason for it. She did her best with us growing up, always wanting us to get along and now all of a sudden we aren’t even speaking.  I can only hope that one day we will work things out and at the least, be on speaking terms again soon.

 

Posted April 14, 2012 by mytwotornados in Ethan, Me, Nathan

Leave a Reply

