What to do with jealous kids   Leave a comment

So not much has been going on here, just regular stuff really.  I had a follow-up with my OB the other day to make sure that the Essure procedure that I had done in January worked, and as i expected it did. I couldn’t be happier to not have any more babies. I mean don’t get me wrong, I kinda miss my little ones being babies, but I wouldn’t want to start all over again. With that being said, my “babies” will be 4 in 12 days! That’s totally not fair!

We had pre-k registration last monday and the boys did great! They were so excited to go to school, even tho it only lasted about 15 minutes for each of them. And let me just say that ever since I took them into the school, they look so much more grown up to me.  I think it was just seeing them in that setting, knowing that they will be there 3 mornings a week in the fall.  I didn’t cry tho, I thought I would be a little more upset about it then I was, but maybe I have come to terms with them going to school…..Let’s see how the first day goes in the fall tho, I’m sure I’ll be a hot mess!

My husband’s birthday is coming up on Saturday.  It seems to sneak up on us every year.  Guess I better get on finding a gift for him! And making a cake!

My father got the twins bikes for Christmas.  We never put them together, for that matter I don’t think we even told them that they had bikes in the basement.  We decided to put them together yesterday, they are so excited.  We should have chosen a different day tho, we had the older kids in the afternoon and I’m pretty sure that they were both a little jealous of the twins, even tho they both have their own bikes, that were bought new for them last year! It’s hard to do things for the boys, even if it’s just a simple thing like putting their bikes together, without the step kids getting jealous.  I made sure as we get them put together that they didn’t think we went out and spent the money on the bikes, not that it would matter, but that’s how their minds work.  However, they were still jealous and I think that’s just how kids are.

Also with the boys getting older its time to get them out of their toddler beds. Nathan is 3ft 7 inches tall and doesn’t really have the room he needs to be comfortable while he is sleeping.  So with that being said, we have bunk beds coming tomorrow for the boy’s room. My step son will sleep on the top bunk, and Ethan will sleep on the bottom bunk, Nathan has already claimed my step son’s big boy bed as his own. We told the step kids last night that we were getting bunk beds for the boy’s room and I’m pretty sure again, the step daughter is jealous.  She said “what do i get for my room” and she didn’t like it when I told her she didn’t need anything! After all the new bunk beds are really for the boy’s birthday. If there was room in the boy’s room for 3 twin beds, we would have just gotten 2 new twin beds, but to save room we went with bunk beds.  I guess I can’t make everyone happy all the time.  Just gotta do my best!

And did I mention that the step-kids would possible be jealous? I mean we just got a phone call from my husbands ex-wife and she told us that the kids “don’t feel good” today so they won’t be coming  this afternoon.  Seems funny to us, that all of a sudden they don’t feel good when they were fine last night! Guess we’ll see how they are feeling for Saturday when they are supposed to come for the weekend.

I think that’s about it right now. I’m sure I’ll think of something else that I forgot and I’ll just post again soon!!

Posted April 19, 2012 by mytwotornados in Ethan, family, Nathan, step kids

Leave a Reply

