5th birthday bash!   Leave a comment

So the weekend after the boys turned 5, we had their birthday party! They picked on theme this year, thank goodness, and I made them stick with it. This years theme was Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles. Thanks to Pinterest, I was able to find some really great party ideas!

The one hard thing about TMNT is that you can’t get a lot of party favors just yet, so I had to rely on my creativity to get me thru. Luckily I was feeling pretty creative. I ordered a TMNT sucker mold off eBay and made suckers in each of the 4 turtles colors (red, blue, orange & purple.) The boys and all of their little friends loved them! I should give a shout out to my Nana and my great Aunt for all the inspiration, growing up they were always making us chocolate suckers. So that’s how I new how to do it! It was a lot of fun too! I also made felt eye masks for all the kids. I think I made a total of 25 eye masks. And again, I made them in all of the turtle colors. I also made rice crispy treats and cut them into squares. Then i took some of my left over colored chocolate and drizzled them with the melted chocolate and put sprinkles on them all.

It was a lot of work getting everything ready for their party, but I would do it again. I like going all out for them, especially since we came so close to not having them….Maybe some day when they are older I won’t look at it that way, but for now, its still such a fresh memory that it tends to creep back out around their birthday!

Posted May 22, 2013 by mytwotornados in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

